Love

When I was a girl

Love was a puppy

a red ruffled dress

and the Beatles

When i was 15

Love was a boy named Mike

My learner’s permit

and The Rolling Stones

In my 30’s

Love broke all its vows

broke my heart

as Garth Brooks played

Now I see

Love is my grown son’s knock upon my door

Love is  my daughter’s hopeful eyes

Seeing old friends and having the years melt away

Love is the sound of laughter

Love is the taste of tears

Life is for the living

You can never Love too hard

You can never Love too long

You can never Love too much.

Kathy Keogh

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

