DEAR GOD

 

When I was young
my faith was as big as the skies
Then my focus got small
and I only believed
with my eyes
And I couldn’t conceive of Angels
and I didn’t receive their touch
Now there’s a mountain I can’t move
I know that I’m asking too much
Dear God
I know it’s been a while since we talked
Dear God
it wasn’t always the narrow path I walked
You probably think I got some nerve
and I’m getting what I desrve
But this prayer’s not for me
Oh Lord Let It Be
Dear God
Kathy Keogh

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

