MY ORIGAMI LIFE

 

 

 

At birth
I was given a square of paper
I always prefer
doing my folds
in the air
as opposed to flat surfaces
No bone folders
no tweezers
no rulers
I fancy myself
a purist
At 5
with basic folds
I was a crane
At 14- a dragon
At 20 – a star.
When I married
I became
a closed Origami box
As a Mother
my children’s papers
allowed my box to open
Then I became a rose
I stayed a rose
for many years
Now I flatten my
square of paper
and in the air
begin to fold
I can be anything.
Kathy Keogh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

